Data report · Updated October 2026
Dog registration and licence fees by city in India, 2026: MCD, BBMP, Gurgaon, Noida, BMC and more
Dog registration fees in Indian cities range from free on Hyderabad's MyGHMC app to Rs 2,000 in Ahmedabad. Delhi's MCD, Gurugram, Noida and Chandigarh each charge Rs 500, Chennai charges Rs 50, and Bengaluru's Rs 500 fee is still a draft. Few dogs are registered: Delhi had 5,767 in August 2025, while Ahmedabad had 19,756 in August 2026.

Key findings
- Ahmedabad charges Rs 2,000 to register a pet dog, 10 times its starting fee of Rs 200 in January 2025.
- Delhi's MCD charges Rs 500 for a new registration and Rs 500 for renewal, with a late fee of Rs 100 a month.
- Chennai's Rs 50 licence, backed by a Rs 5,000 fine, reached 78,238 pet owners by 30 July 2026.
- Ahmedabad registered 19,756 pet dogs by August 2026, about 39.5% of the AMC's estimate of 50,000 pet dogs.
- Noida Authority cut its annual dog licence fee from Rs 1,000 to Rs 500 in October 2021.
- Gurugram registered 2,317 dogs in 2025 and 1,273 in the first six months of 2026, at Rs 500 a registration.
- Bengaluru has no notified fee: a September 2026 draft proposes Rs 500 a dog and Rs 50 for Indian or mixed-breed dogs.
- Labradors were 3,939 of Ahmedabad's 19,756 registered dogs, or 19.9%, in August 2026.
- Bhopal had registered only 256 pet dogs by June 2026, at a fee of Rs 150.
How much is the dog licence fee in Indian cities?
Fees run from nothing to Rs 2,000. Delhi's MCD, Gurugram, Noida and Chandigarh each charge Rs 500 for a new registration. Ahmedabad charges Rs 2,000 and Jaipur Rs 1,000 plus GST, while Chennai charges Rs 50.
These are the newest figures we could confirm as of October 2026. Where a city's own website gives the fee, we used it. Otherwise we used dated news reports and say so in the table.
Latest confirmed fee for one dog; dates and sources in the table below. Jaipur adds GST. Ghaziabad's website still shows Rs 1,000 (2019 terms); Rs 200 is from a 2022 report. Pune also offers Rs 500 for 10 years.
Show the numbers
| Label | Rs |
|---|---|
| Ahmedabad (AMC, Oct 2025) | Rs 2,000 |
| Jaipur (JMC, Jul 2026) | Rs 1,000 + GST |
| Delhi (MCD portal) | Rs 500 |
| Gurugram (MCG, Jun 2026) | Rs 500 |
| Noida (Authority, Oct 2021) | Rs 500 a year |
| Chandigarh (MC, Oct 2025) | Rs 500 |
| Ghaziabad (GMC, Sep 2022) | Rs 200 |
| Bhopal (BMC, Jun 2026) | Rs 150 |
| Pimpri-Chinchwad (Dec 2025) | Rs 75 |
| Chennai (GCC, Nov 2025) | Rs 50 |
| Pune (PMC, Jul 2024) | Rs 50 a year |
| Hyderabad (MyGHMC app, Aug 2024) | Free |
Embed this chart
| City and body | New registration (Rs) | Renewal | Validity | Source and date | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Delhi (MCD) | 500 | Rs 500; late fee Rs 100 a month after a 1-month grace | Up to 1 year, tied to rabies vaccination | MCD pet dog portal, checked Oct 2026 | Official |
| Gurugram (MCG) | 500 | Rs 250 | Periodic renewal | Amar Ujala, 24 Jun 2026 | Reported |
| Noida (Noida Authority) | 500 | Yearly | 1 year | CEO Noida post, 11 Oct 2021 (cut from Rs 1,000) | Official |
| Greater Noida (GNIDA) | 100 (Indian dogs); 500 (foreign breeds) | Not stated | Not stated | The Quint, 20 Jul 2022 | Reported |
| Ghaziabad (GMC) | 200 | Rs 100 | 1 April to 31 March | Patrika, 2 Sep 2022; website still shows Rs 1,000 (2019) | Sources differ |
| Chandigarh (MC) | 500 | Rs 50 every 5 years | 5 years | News Arena, 30 Oct 2025 (bye-laws notified) | Reported |
| Ahmedabad (AMC) | 2,000 | Not stated | Not stated | Gujarat Samachar, 2 Oct 2025; IANS, 5 Aug 2026 | Reported |
| Jaipur (JMC) | 1,000 + GST | Rs 500 + GST a year | 1 year | IANS, 22 Jul 2026 | Reported |
| Chennai (GCC) | 50 | With rabies vaccination | Until next rabies shot is due | Citizen Matters, 11 Nov 2025 | Reported |
| Pune (PMC) | 50 a year, or 500 for 10 years | Rs 25 | 1 or 10 years | Punekar News, 12 Jan 2024; Pune Pulse, 11 Jul 2024 | Reported |
| Pimpri-Chinchwad (PCMC) | 75 | Rs 75 a year | 1 year | Punekar News, 12 Dec 2025 | Reported |
| Bhopal (BMC) | 150 | Rs 50 | 1 year | The Hitavada, 28 Jun 2026 | Reported |
| Lucknow (LMC) | 200 (Indian breeds); 1,000 (foreign or mixed) | Yearly, by 31 March | 1 year | IANS, 6 Dec 2023 | Older report |
| Hyderabad (GHMC) | Free on MyGHMC app (2024); Rs 50 (2021) | Not stated | Not stated | Deccan Chronicle, 17 Aug 2024 and 21 Dec 2021 | Sources differ |
| Bengaluru (GBA) | 500 proposed; 50 for Indian or mixed breeds | Yearly (proposed) | Not notified | Deccan Herald via Oneindia, 16 Sep 2026 | Draft |
| Mumbai (BMC) | Not published by BMC | Yearly | 1 year | BMC guidelines, 20 Mar 2025 (no fee stated) | Fee unconfirmed |
| Kolkata (KMC) | Not found | Not found | Not found | None | Unconfirmed |
Fee is only part of the cost. Delhi, Gurugram, Ghaziabad, Noida and Chennai tie registration to anti-rabies vaccination, and Chennai also requires a microchip.
What is the MCD dog registration fee in Delhi?
The MCD charges Rs 500 for a new pet dog registration and Rs 500 to renew it. Its online portal lists both fees, plus a late fee of Rs 100 a month once a one-month grace period ends.
The certificate lasts at most one year and is tied to the date of the dog's anti-rabies vaccination. Applications are made only through the MCD portal, using an Aadhaar-linked mobile number. Surrendering a dog costs nothing.
Few owners register. MCD data reported on 13 August 2025 showed 5,767 registered pet dogs, with 381 applications pending. Pending applications were 6.2% of the 6,148 total.
| Service | Fee (Rs) | Late fee | Grace period |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pet dog registration (new) | 500 | None | None |
| Pet dog renewal | 500 | Rs 100 a month | 1 month after the rabies certificate expires |
| Pet dog surrender | 0 | None | None |
What does dog registration cost in Gurgaon, Noida and Ghaziabad?
Gurugram charges Rs 500 for a first registration and Rs 250 to renew, Amar Ujala reported on 24 June 2026. The city registered 2,317 dogs in 2025 and 1,273 in the first six months of 2026, counting new and renewed registrations.
Noida Authority charges Rs 500 a year. Its CEO announced on 11 October 2021 that the fee was cut from Rs 1,000, and owners who had paid Rs 1,000 were covered for two years. Registration is through the NAPR mobile app.
Greater Noida's authority set Rs 100 for Indian dogs and Rs 500 for foreign breeds in July 2022. Ghaziabad cut its fee from Rs 1,000 to Rs 200 in September 2022, with a Rs 100 renewal, Patrika reported. The corporation's own website still lists Rs 1,000 a year from 2019.

Source: Amar Ujala, 24 June 2026, citing the Municipal Corporation of Gurugram. Counts include new and renewed registrations.
Show the numbers
| Label | dogs |
|---|---|
| 2025 (full year) | 2,317 |
| Jan to Jun 2026 | 1,273 |
Embed this chart
Gurugram's pace in 2026 is slightly faster. At 1,273 in six months, it is about 1.1 times half of the 2025 total. Noida's 2022 policy added fines of Rs 10,000 for an incident involving a pet and Rs 2,000 a month for skipping sterilisation or rabies vaccination.
Is dog registration compulsory in Bengaluru (BBMP and GBA)?
Not yet. Bengaluru has no notified pet licence fee as of October 2026. A draft policy, reported on 15 and 16 September 2026, would make registration compulsory for dogs over three months.
The draft proposes Rs 500 a dog, and Rs 50 for Indian or mixed-breed dogs, renewed every year. It also links the number of dogs to home size, with up to three dogs in an independent house.
The rules take effect only after the state government notifies them. Until then, no Bengaluru civic body publishes a pet licence fee we could confirm.
| Item | Proposed rule |
|---|---|
| Registration fee | Rs 500 a dog |
| Indian or mixed-breed dogs | Rs 50 a dog |
| Renewal | Yearly |
| Age to register | Over 3 months |
| Home up to 581 sq ft | 1 dog |
| Home of 581 to 1,163 sq ft | 2 dogs |
| Home of 1,453 to 2,325 sq ft | 3 dogs |
| Independent house | Up to 3 dogs |
| Status | Draft; not notified as of October 2026 |
The size bands come from the East Corporation draft as reported by Oneindia. The reports give no limit for homes of 1,163 to 1,453 sq ft.
Do you need a BMC dog licence in Mumbai?
Yes. Section 191A of the Mumbai Municipal Corporation Act, 1888 makes a tax payable on every dog kept in the city. Section 191B lets the BMC license the owner once that tax is paid. The BMC restated this in guidelines signed on 20 March 2025.
We could not confirm the current fee. The BMC's licence portal lets owners apply, renew, cancel or alter a licence online, but it does not publish the amount. Older news reports differ, so we have left the fee out.
Why is Ahmedabad's dog registration fee Rs 2,000?
Ahmedabad raised the fee in steps to push owners to register early. It charged Rs 200 until 31 May 2025, Rs 500 from 1 June 2025, and Rs 2,000 from 1 October 2025.
The AMC opened registration on 1 January 2025. By 31 January, 1,837 owners had registered 2,064 dogs. By 31 May the count was 15,504 dogs from 13,677 owners.
Registrations then slowed. The AMC reported 17,859 between January and June 2025, and 18,596 by the end of September 2025. By August 2026 it was 19,756 dogs from 17,380 owners.
Sources: DeshGujarat (31 Jan 2025), Gujarat Samachar (1 Jun 2025, 2 Oct 2025), AMC on X (2 Jul 2025), IANS (5 Aug 2026). Cumulative counts.
Show the numbers
| Label | dogs |
|---|---|
| Jan 2025 | 2,064 |
| May 2025 | 15,504 |
| Jun 2025 | 17,859 |
| Sep 2025 | 18,596 |
| Aug 2026 | 19,756 |
Embed this chart
Sources: DeshGujarat (Jan 2025); Gujarat Samachar (1 June and 2 October 2025).
Show the numbers
| Label | Rs |
|---|---|
| Jan to May 2025 | Rs 200 |
| From 1 Jun 2025 | Rs 500 |
| From 1 Oct 2025 | Rs 2,000 |
Embed this chart
| Zone | Dogs, 31 Jan 2025 | Dogs, Aug 2026 | Times higher | Share of Aug 2026 (%) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| West | 514 | 4,996 | 9.7 | 25.3 |
| North-West | 492 | 4,101 | 8.3 | 20.8 |
| East | 268 | 2,855 | 10.7 | 14.5 |
| South-West | 368 | 2,640 | 7.2 | 13.4 |
| South | 206 | 2,372 | 11.5 | 12.0 |
| North | 140 | 2,003 | 14.3 | 10.1 |
| Central | 54 | 779 | 14.4 | 3.9 |
| Online or unassigned | 22 | Not stated | ||
| Total | 2,064 | 19,756 | 9.6 | 100.0 |
Most of the growth came before the fee jumps. Between 31 May 2025 and August 2026, only 4,252 more dogs were added, and just 1,160 after September 2025. West Zone leads with 4,996 dogs, 25.3% of the city total.
Which dog breeds are registered most in Ahmedabad?
Labrador Retrievers top Ahmedabad's register, with 3,939 dogs in August 2026. That is 19.9% of all 19,756 registered dogs. German Shepherds (1,527) and Shih Tzus (1,497) follow.
The breed breakdown reported by IANS covers 12,151 dogs, including 831 marked as other breeds. The remaining registrations were not broken down by breed in the report.
Source: IANS, 5 August 2026, citing AMC's Cattle Nuisance Control Department. 831 dogs listed as other breeds are not shown.
Show the numbers
| Label | dogs |
|---|---|
| Labrador Retriever | 3,939 |
| German Shepherd | 1,527 |
| Shih Tzu | 1,497 |
| Golden Retriever | 1,416 |
| Pomeranian | 1,138 |
| Beagle | 571 |
| Siberian Husky | 476 |
| Pug | 400 |
| Rottweiler | 356 |
Embed this chart
See our breed guides for the top three: Labrador Retriever, German Shepherd and Shih Tzu. Rottweilers, with 356 registrations, are restricted in some cities; our banned breeds tracker lists where.
How did Chennai get 78,000 pet licences?
Chennai made licensing cheap and enforced it. The Greater Chennai Corporation charges Rs 50, requires a microchip, and fines Rs 5,000 for an unlicensed or unchipped pet from 24 November 2025.
Uptake was slow at first. On 11 November 2025, about 8,500 people had registered pets on the portal and about 400 had licences. By 20 November, about 31,000 applications had been filed.
By 24 February 2026, the corporation had issued 73,754 pet licences and collected Rs 7.11 lakh in penalties. By 30 July 2026, 78,238 pet owners held licences.

Sources: Citizen Matters (11 Nov 2025), National Herald (24 Feb 2026), DT Next (25 Sep 2026). The July 2026 figure counts licensed pet owners and covers cats as well as dogs.
Show the numbers
| Label | licences |
|---|---|
| 11 Nov 2025 | about 400 |
| 24 Feb 2026 | 73,754 |
| 30 Jul 2026 | 78,238 |
Embed this chart
Chennai also fines Rs 10,000 for abandoning a licensed pet from October 2026, DT Next reported. The corporation first proposed Rs 25,000.
How many pet dogs are registered compared with the number kept?
Registration covers a small share in most cities. We found no official count of pet dogs for any of these cities, so these comparisons use estimates that civic bodies or reports give. The 21st Livestock Census, begun in October 2024, was still being compiled in July 2025.
Ahmedabad's 19,756 registered dogs are 39.5% of the AMC's estimate of 50,000 pet dogs. Against the AMC's later target of 33,600 registrations, they are 58.8%. Chennai's 78,238 licensed owners are about 78% of a reported 1 lakh pet owners.
Elsewhere the share is far lower. Pune's 8,000 licences in July 2024 were at most 8% of an estimated 1 lakh-plus dogs. Pimpri-Chinchwad's 817 licensed dog owners are at most 8.2% of the 10,000-plus pet owners PCMC estimates, and Hyderabad had 465 of about 50,000 in 2021.
Estimates are as reported: AMC (Ahmedabad, Oct 2025); The Federal (Chennai, owners, unattributed); Pune Pulse (Pune, unattributed); PCMC (owners); Deccan Chronicle (Hyderabad, 2021). Not official counts.
Show the numbers
| Label | % |
|---|---|
| Chennai (Jul 2026, owners) | 78% |
| Ahmedabad (Aug 2026) | 39.5% |
| Pimpri-Chinchwad (Dec 2025, owners) | 8.2% or less |
| Pune (Jul 2024) | 8% or less |
| Hyderabad (Dec 2021) | 0.9% |
Embed this chart
| City | Registered | As of | Estimated pets | Estimate source | Share registered (%) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chennai | 78,238 owners | 30 Jul 2026 | 1 lakh owners | The Federal, Nov 2025 (unattributed) | 78.2 |
| Ahmedabad | 19,756 dogs | Aug 2026 | 50,000 dogs | AMC, via Gujarat Samachar, Oct 2025 | 39.5 |
| Pune | 8,000 dogs | Jul 2024 | 1 lakh dogs | Pune Pulse, Jul 2024 (unattributed) | 8.0 |
| Pimpri-Chinchwad | 817 dog owners | Dec 2025 | 10,000 pet owners | PCMC, via Punekar News | 8.2 |
| Hyderabad | 465 dogs | Dec 2021 | 50,000 dogs | Deccan Chronicle, Dec 2021 | 0.9 |
| Delhi | 5,767 dogs | Aug 2025 | No estimate published | MCD data via The Daily Guardian | |
| Lucknow | 8,200 owners (4,000 renewed) | 2023 | No estimate published | IANS, Dec 2023 | |
| Gurugram | 2,317 dogs | 2025 | No estimate published | Amar Ujala, Jun 2026 | |
| Bhopal | 256 dogs | Jun 2026 | No estimate published | The Hitavada, Jun 2026 |
Lucknow shows how renewals leak. Of 8,200 owners licensed the previous year, only about 4,000 had renewed by December 2023, IANS reported. That is under half, at 48.8%.
What is the fine for not registering a pet dog?
Fines for skipping registration range from Rs 500 to Rs 5,000 where cities publish them. Chennai, Jaipur and Lucknow set Rs 5,000, while Pimpri-Chinchwad and Chandigarh set Rs 500.
Some cities fine by time instead. Delhi adds Rs 100 a month on late renewals, and Bhopal can charge 10 times the annual fee, or Rs 1,500 for a dog. Bhopal had not fined anyone by June 2026.
Latest reported amounts; dates and sources in the table below. Bhopal's figure is 10 times its Rs 150 fee. Jaipur's is a maximum.
Show the numbers
| Label | Rs |
|---|---|
| Chennai (Nov 2025) | Rs 5,000 |
| Jaipur (Jul 2026) | up to Rs 5,000 |
| Lucknow (Dec 2023) | Rs 5,000 |
| Ghaziabad (Sep 2022) | Rs 5,000 |
| Bhopal (Jun 2026) | Rs 1,500 |
| Pimpri-Chinchwad (Dec 2025) | Rs 500 |
| Chandigarh (Oct 2025) | Rs 500 |
Embed this chart
| City | Penalty | Source and date |
|---|---|---|
| Chennai | Rs 5,000 without licence or microchip; Rs 10,000 for abandoning a licensed pet | Citizen Matters, Nov 2025; DT Next, Sep 2026 |
| Jaipur | Up to Rs 5,000 after 30 September 2026; Rs 2,000 for other violations | IANS, 22 Jul 2026 |
| Lucknow | Rs 5,000 a dog for not renewing; dog may be held at the LMC shelter | IANS, 6 Dec 2023 |
| Ghaziabad | Rs 5,000 for not registering | Patrika, 2 Sep 2022 |
| Delhi | Rs 100 a month late fee on renewals | MCD portal |
| Noida | Rs 10,000 for an incident involving a pet; Rs 2,000 a month for no sterilisation or rabies shot | Dynamite News, 13 Nov 2022 |
| Bhopal | 10 times the annual fee | The Hitavada, 28 Jun 2026 |
| Pimpri-Chinchwad | Rs 500 | Punekar News, 12 Dec 2025 |
| Chandigarh | Rs 500 per offence (capped); Rs 200 a day to keep a seized dog | News Arena, 30 Oct 2025 |
How do you register a pet dog with your municipal corporation?
The steps are similar in most cities. You apply online or at a civic service centre, upload an anti-rabies vaccination certificate, and pay the fee. Delhi, Gurugram and Chennai all ask for the rabies certificate.
Keep the vaccination current, because many licences expire with it. In Delhi the certificate lasts up to one year from the vaccination date, and Chennai's licence runs until the next rabies shot is due. For vaccine prices, see our vet and vaccination cost report.
- Delhi: apply on the MCD pet dog portal with an Aadhaar-linked mobile number; Rs 500.
- Gurugram: online portal or Citizen Facilitation Centre; owner ID, a photo of the dog, rabies certificate; Rs 500.
- Noida: NAPR app; Rs 500 a year.
- Chennai: GCC portal; microchip and rabies shot, free at six corporation hospitals; Rs 50.
- Ahmedabad: AMC website; Rs 2,000 since 1 October 2025.
- Housing societies may ask for the municipal licence but cannot ban pets; see our dog laws for housing societies report.
Registration also matters if your dog is lost or picked up by the civic body. A licence links the dog to you, and in Chennai the microchip does the same.
Frequently asked questions
What is the MCD dog registration fee in Delhi?
The MCD charges Rs 500 for a new pet dog registration and Rs 500 for renewal, according to its online portal. A late fee of Rs 100 a month applies after a one-month grace period. The certificate lasts up to one year, tied to the rabies vaccination.
What is the dog registration fee in Gurgaon?
The Municipal Corporation of Gurugram charges Rs 500 for a first registration and Rs 250 to renew, Amar Ujala reported in June 2026. Gurugram registered 2,317 dogs in 2025 and 1,273 in the first half of 2026.
What is the Noida dog registration fee?
Noida Authority charges Rs 500 a year, after cutting the fee from Rs 1,000 in October 2021. Owners register through the NAPR mobile app. Greater Noida's authority set Rs 100 for Indian dogs and Rs 500 for foreign breeds in 2022.
Is dog registration mandatory in Bengaluru under BBMP?
Not yet. A draft policy reported in September 2026 proposes compulsory registration for dogs over three months at Rs 500, or Rs 50 for Indian or mixed-breed dogs. It takes effect only after the state government notifies it.
How much is the BMC dog licence fee in Mumbai?
The BMC licenses dogs under Sections 191A and 191B of the Mumbai Municipal Corporation Act, 1888, with yearly renewal. Its portal does not publish the fee, and older reports differ, so we could not confirm a current amount.
Which city has the highest dog licence fee in India?
Ahmedabad, at Rs 2,000 a dog since 1 October 2025. The AMC raised the fee from Rs 200 to Rs 500 in June 2025 and then to Rs 2,000. Jaipur is next at Rs 1,000 plus GST.
How many pet dogs are registered in Delhi?
MCD data reported in August 2025 showed 5,767 registered pet dogs, with 381 applications pending. The MCD has not published an estimate of how many pet dogs Delhi has.
What is the fine for not registering a dog?
It depends on the city. Chennai fines Rs 5,000 for an unlicensed or unchipped pet, Jaipur up to Rs 5,000, and Pimpri-Chinchwad and Chandigarh Rs 500. Delhi charges a Rs 100 monthly late fee on renewals.
Which documents are needed for dog registration?
Gurugram asks for the owner's ID, a photo of the owner with the dog and a rabies vaccination certificate. Delhi's MCD ties the certificate to the rabies vaccination date and needs an Aadhaar-linked mobile number. Chennai also requires a microchip.
Methodology and limitations
We checked official fee pages first. These were the MCD pet dog portal, Ghaziabad Nagar Nigam's licence terms, the BMC licence portal and guidelines, and the Noida Authority CEO's post of 11 October 2021. Where no official fee page exists, we used the newest dated news report we could open and labelled it as reported.
Registration counts come from civic data quoted by named outlets or by the corporations themselves. Shares and growth figures were computed by dogeats.in in Python. Pet population estimates are as reported, not official counts, and we name who gave each one. All pages were checked on 11 October 2026.
Sources
- Municipal Corporation of Delhi, pet dog registration portal: fee structure, Rs 500 new, Rs 500 renewal, Rs 100 a month late fee, validity
- CEO, Noida Authority, post of 11 October 2021, Noida fee cut from Rs 1,000 to Rs 500 a year
- Ghaziabad Nagar Nigam: terms and conditions of dog licence (council proposal 253, 21 Sep 2019), Rs 1,000 a year, late fees, validity
- Also consulted: Amar Ujala, 24 June 2026: Gurugram dog registration, The Daily Guardian, 13 August 2025, IANS via Telangana Today, 5 August 2026, Gujarat Samachar, 2 October 2025, Gujarat Samachar, 1 June 2025, DeshGujarat, 31 January 2025, Amdavad Municipal Corporation on X, 2 July 2025, Citizen Matters, 11 November 2025, National Herald, 24 February 2026, DT Next, 25 September 2026, The Federal, 20 November 2025, Oneindia, 16 September 2026, citing Deccan Herald, BMC Veterinary Health Department guidelines, signed 20 March 2025, News Arena, 30 October 2025, Patrika, 2 September 2022, The Quint, 20 July 2022, Dynamite News, 13 November 2022, IANS via Social News XYZ, 22 July 2026, Punekar News, 12 January 2024, Pune Pulse, 11 July 2024, Punekar News, 12 December 2025, The Hitavada, 28 June 2026, IANS, 6 December 2023, Deccan Chronicle, 17 August 2024, Deccan Chronicle, 21 December 2021, Lok Sabha unstarred question 259, Livestock Census, 22 July 2025, BMC dog licence portal (portal.mcgm.gov.in), no fee shown, Newsfirst Prime, 12 February 2026 (Bengaluru), Free Press Journal, 22 July 2026 (Jaipur), Citizen Matters, 12 January 2022 (Mumbai).
Cite, embed and download
This report, its data and its images are free to reuse under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 licence. Credit dogeats.in with a link to this page. Every chart has its own embed code, every table has a CSV and an image download, and the images below are ready for social posts, slides and articles.
Cite this report
Link to this report
Every chart and table as an image

















